The International John Bunyan Society

DIRECTORY OF MEMBERS

Members are invited to update information by contacting the secretary.

Sharon Achinstein
St. Edmund Hall
University of Oxford
Oxford OX1 4AR
sharon.achinstein@seh.ox.ac.uk

J.B.H. Alblas,
Orfeo 10, 2907, 1E Capelle
a/d Yssel, Netherlands

Anjov Ahenakaa,
Westminster Theological Seminary,
PO Box 1073,
Glenside, PA 19038 USA

John Anonby,
Dept. of English,
Trinity Western University,
7600 Glover Road,
Langley, BC Canada
V3A 6H4

Geraldine Anthony,
51 Marlwood Drive,
Halifax, NS
Canada B3M 3H4

Dr. Heinz Antnor,
Institut fur englische Philologie,
Universität Würzburg,
Am Hubland, W-8700
Würzburg, Germany

R.W. Archer,
23 Berkeley Close,
Dunkirk, Faversham,
Kent, England
ME13 9TR

Beth Austin,
8 Greenside,
Waterbeach, Cambridge
England
CB5 0HP

Ron Ayling,
Dept. of English,
University of Alberta,
Edmonton, AB
T6G 2E5

Paula R Backscheider,
Dept. of English,
Auburn University,
Auburn, AL
USA 36849-5419
pkrb@eng.auburn.edu

Rose Mary Baltrusaitis,
3232 Rideall Place SW, Apt. # 605,
Calgary, AB
Canada T2S 1Z3

James Bergh,
Box 926 Merritt, BC Canada
V1K 1B8

Oliver Berghof,
Literature and Writing Studies, College of Arts and Science, California State University, San Marcos,
333 South Twin Oaks Road,
San Marcos CA 92096-0001

Kevin Berland,
Dept. of English & Comparative Literature,
Penn State — Shenango,
Sharon, PA USA 16146

Blackwell’s Periodicals Division,
PO Box 40,
Hythe Bridge Street,
Oxford, England
OX1 2EU

Ton Bolland,
Prinsengracht 43,
1016 HR
Amsterdam, Netherlands

Sylvia Bowerbank,
Dept. of English,
McMaster University,
Hamilton, ON L8S 4K1
bowerban@mcmaster.ca

Margaret S Breen,
English Dept.,
University of Connecticut,
Avery Point Campus,
1084 Shennecossett Road,
Groton, Connecticut USA
06340-6097
MARGARET.BREEN@UConn.edu

Sylvia Brown,
Department of English
University of Alberta,
Edmonton, AB
T6E 2H7
Sylvia.Brown@ualberta.ca

Vanessa Bungay,
Grant MacEwan College
Technical Services (Rm. 7305)
10700 — 104th Avenue
Edmonton, AB T5J 4S2

George Butler,
GPG, PO Box 5007,
Westport, CT USA
06881-5007

Vera Camden,
2534 Kendall,
Shaker Heights, Ohio
44242 USA
vcamden@concentric.net

John Charles,
Bruce Peel Special Collections,
University of Alberta,
Edmonton, AB
T6G 2E5
John.Charles@ualberta.ca

Rev. Kyle Childress,
Austin Heights Baptist Church,
2806 Appleby Sand Road,
Nacogoches, TX
75961 USA

Inger Christensen,
University of Bergen,
Soreidosen 26 5060
Soreidgrend

Nathalie Collé-Bak
4, Allée des Gentes Dames
54710 Fléville-devant-Nancy
France
Nathalie.Colle@univ-nancy2.fr

Robert G. Collmer,
Baylor University,
PO Box 97422,
Waco, Texas 76798 USA
Robert_Collmer@baylor.edu

Susan Cook
7171 S. Pine Street
Stillwater OK 74047 USA

Richard Connors,
Dept of History,
University of Alberta,
Edmonton, AB T6G 2H4
Richard.Connors@ualberta.ca

Kevin L. Cope,
English, Louisiana State University,
Baton Rouge, LA
70803-5001 USA

Thomas N. Corns,
University of Wales,
Bangor Wales LL57 2DG
E1s009@bangor.cc.uk

Dennis R. Danielson,
University of British Columbia
Department of English
#397 — 1873 East Mall
Vancouver, BC Canada
V6T 1Z1

Michael T. Davies,
English Department,
University of Leicester,
University Road,
Leicester LE1 7RM England
Michael.davies@le.ac.uk

Neville Davies,
46 Springfield Road,
King’s Heath,
Birmingham B14 7DS England

Patricia Demers,
Dept. of English,
University of Alberta,
Edmonton, AB T6G 2E5
Patricia.Demers@ualberta.ca

Austin C. Dobbins,
1113 S. Shadesview Terrace,
Birmingham, AL
35209 USA

Connie A. Douglas,
Louisiana College,
Box 918, Pineville, LA
71359-0918 USA

John Drakeford,
3228 Spanish Oaks,
Fort Worth, Texas
76019 USA

Anne Dunan,
Mount Pellier University III,
Rte de Mende 34199,
Mountpellier Cedex 5, France

Katsuhiro Engetsu,
Doshiba University,
Karasuma-Imadegawa,
Kamikyo-kUniversity,
Kyoto 602 Japan
kengetsu@mail.doshisha.ac.jp

Vivienne Evans,
184 West Street,
Dunstable, Bedfordshire
LU6 1NX England

Dean Stanley Fish,
University of Illinois at Chicago
Office of the Dean (MC 228)
601 S. Morgan Street
Chicago, Illinois
60607-7104 USA

Noam Flinker,
Dept. of English,
University of Haifa,
Mount Carmel, Haifa
31905 Israel
flinker@research.haifa.ac.il

†James F. Forrest,
English, University of Alberta,
Edmonton, AB T6G 2E5

Curtis W. Freeman,
Houston Baptist University,
7502 Fondren Road,
Houston, TX 77074 USA

Roland Mushat Frye,
226 W. Valley Road,
Strafford, Wayne, PA
19087 USA

Peter Gaunt,
The Cromwell Association,
Dept. of History, Chester College,
Cheyney Road,
Chester CH1 4BJ UK

Christopher Garrett ,
Department of English,
Texas A&M University,
4227 TAMU, College Stn. TX 77843-4227
(979) 845-3541
email: c-garrett@tamu.edu

David Gay,
Dept. of English,
University of Alberta,
Edmonton, AB T6G 2E5
David.Gay@ualberta.ca

David C. George,
222 Belle Meade Blvd.,
Nashville, TN 37205 USA

Elspeth Graham,
Liverpool John Moores University,
Dean Walters Building,
St James Road,
Liverpool L1 7BR
England

Jean E. Graham,
2 Wakefield Drive,
West Trenton, New Jersey
USA

Grant MacEwan Community College
PO Box 1796, Edmonton, AB
T5J 2P2

† Richard Greaves,
910 Shadowlawn Drive,
Tallahassee, FL
32312-2446 USA
rgreaves@mailer.fsu.edu

I.M. Green,
History, Queen’s University,
Belfast BT7 1NN
Northern Ireland

Frank E. (Jr.) Grizzard,
504 Alderman Library,
University of Virginia,
Charlottesville, VA
22903 USA

Andrew E. Gutteridge,
Trinity Western University,
76 Glover Road, Langley, BC
V2Y 1Y1

Gary D. Hamilton,
English Department
University of Maryland
College Park, MD
20742 USA

Maxine Hancock,
2296 West 39th Ave.
Apartment #7
Vancouver, British Columbia
V6M 1T9
mhancock@bordercity.com

Harvard College Library,
Cambridge, MA
02138 USA

Dayton Haskin,
24 Hemlock Road,
Newton, MA
02164 USA
Dayton.Haskin@bc.edu

Kimberly S. Hill,
3547 Meadowbrook Blvd.
Cleveland Hts., Ohio
44118 USA
khill@concentric.net

Isabel Hofmeyr,
Dept. of African Literature,
University of the Witwatersrand,
Private Bag 3, PO Wits 2050
South Africa

Dr. Barry E. Horner,
592 Fourth Avenue,
North Brunswick, NJ
08902
USA

† Calvin Huckaby,
131 South Southlawn,
Lafayette, LA
70503-3337 USA

William B. Hunter,
9031 Kapri Lane,
Houston, TX 77025 USA
whunter@mymailstation.com

Larry Isitt,
P.O. Box 1215
College of the Ozarks
Pt. Lookout, Missouri
65726 USA

David Jasper,
Literature and Theology,
University of Glasgow,
Glasgow GL12 8QQ
Scotland

David Jeffrey,
Dept. of English,
University of Ottawa,
Ottawa, ON K1N 6N5

John Bunyan Museum & Library
Mill Street, Bedford
MK40 3EU England

Galen K. Johnson,
Assistant Professor of Biblical Studies
John Brown University
802 Amanda Drive
Siloam Springs, AR 72761
gjohnson@jbu.edu
Office (479) 238-8631

Robert P. Kalmey,
Shippensburg University,
Shippensburg, PA
17257 USA

U. Milo Kaufman,
1807 N. Concord Lane,
Urbana, IL
61801 USA

Neil H. Keeble,
Dept. of English,
University of Stirling,
Stirling FK9 4LA Scotland
Nhk1@stir.ac.uk

Laura Kennelly,
Dept. of English,
University of North Texas,
Denton, TX
76203 USA

Katherine Kerestman,
P.O. Box 311,
Geneva, OH
44041 USA

The Keisen Tama Library,
2-10-1,
Minamino Tama City
Tokyo 206 Japan

William Kinsley,
Etudes Anglaises
Université de Montréal
C.P. 6128, Succ. Centre-Ville
Montréal, Quebec Canada
H3C 3J7

John Knott,
3921 Tubbs Road,
Ann Arbor, MI
48103 USA
jknott@umich.edu

Peter Lang AG
Europäischer Verlag
Wissenschaften
Jupiterstrasse 15
Postfach 277
CH- 3000 Bern 15
Switzerland

Jameela Lares
Department of English
University of So. Mississippi
118 College Drive, #5073
Hattiesburg, MS 39406-0001
jameela.lares@usm.edu

USA

Bruce Lawson,
Dept. of English,
University of Texas,
El Paso, TX
79968-0526 USA

Kelly Laycock
Dept. of English
University of Alberta
Edmonton T6G 2E5

Michael Lohrer
GlockengieBerstr. 30
D 23552, Lubeck, Germany
luebeck@vg-sh.de

Thomas Hyatt Luxon,
Dept. of English,
Dartmouth College,
Hanover, NH 03755 USA
Thomas.H.Luxon@Dartmouth.edu

Beth Lynch,
6 Brookfield Road
Sawston, Cambridge,
England CB24EH

Janet MacArthur,
Okanagan University College,
Kelowna, BC V1Y 4X8

Larry S. McDonald, DMin, PhD
3 Lillians Lane
Greer, SC 29651.
LMcDonald@ngu.edu

Jean MacIntyre,
Dept. of English,
University of Alberta,
Edmonton, AB T6G 2E5
Jean.Macintyre@ualberta.ca

Peter Marbais,
624 E. Summit Street,
Kent, OH
44240-3908 USA

Patricia Marby,
Dept. of English,
University of California,
Santa Barbara, CA
93106-000 USA

Dr. Conrad H. Massa
14691 Blackbird Lane
Fort Myers, Florida
33919 USA

Ian McAdam,
Dept. of English,
University of Lethbridge,
Lethbridge, AB T1K 3M4

J. Sears McGee,
Dept. of History,
University of California,
552 University Avenue,
Santa Barbara, CA
93106-000 USA

George McLoone,
Northern Virginia Community College,
Annandale, Virginia
22003-3796 USA

Prof. Linda Mitchell
Department of English
San Jose State University
San Jose CA
lmitchell@email.sjsu.edu

Shannon Murray,
Dept. of English,
University of Prince Edward Island,
Charlottetown, PEI C1A 4P3
smurray@upei.ca

Vincent Newey,
Dept. of English,
University of Leicester,
University Road, Leicester
LE1 7RH England

Kazuko Nishimura,
2-5-12-703 Kyonan,
Musashino-shi, Tokyo
180 Japan

David Norbrook
Merton College, Oxford
UK OX1 4JD
david.norbrook@ell.ox.ac.uk

Geoffrey F. Nuttall,
35 Queen Mother Court,
151 Sally Wood Road,
Birmingham
B30 1TH England

Tadao Obata,
25-26 2CH Fukudamachi,
Miyagino Sendai, Japan

James Ogden,
Dept. of English,
University of Wales,
Aberystwyth
SY23 3DY Wales

Jon D. Orten,
Ostfold College,
Os Alli 5-9, N-1757
Halden, Norway

W.R. Owens,
The Open University,
Department of Literature,
Walton Hall,
Milton Keynes MK7 6AA,
England.
W.R.Owens@open.ac.uk

James I. Packer,
6017 Holland Street,
Vancouver, BC
V6N 2B2

David Parry
Christ's College, Cambridge
Cambridge CB3 3BU UK
dp293@cam.ac.uk

Roger Pooley,
Keele University,
Staffordshire
ST5 5B6 England
r.f.pooley@keele.ac.uk

Marc Ricciardi,
731 Rhinelander Avenue,
Bronx, NY
10462 USA

Nancy Rosenfeld,
Kibbutz Ein Hashofet
19237 Israel

Aileen M. Ross,
7 Savoy Crescent,
Red Deer, AB
T4N 0C9
aileenr@athabascau.ca

Alan Rudrum,
Dept. of English,
Simon Fraser University,
Burnaby, BC V5A 1S6
rudrum@sfy.ca

Suzanne Rutherford,
1010 Picard Lane
Kilworthy, ON Canada
P0E 1G0
indie@muskoka.com

Kiyone Sakamoto,
41-2 Kamigawara,
Shimogamo,
Sakyo-k University,
Kyoto, Japan

Malabika Sarkar,
31 Broad Street,
Calcutta 700019
India

Serials Records Division,
Acquisitions & Bibliographic Services
National Library of Canada
395 Wellington Street, Ottawa, ON
K1A 0N4

John T. Shawcross,
4818 Hartland Pwy.,
Lexington, KY
40515 USA
jtshaw74@earthlink.net

Stuart Sim,
University of Sunderland,
Forster Building,
Chester Road,
Sunderland
SR1 3SD England
Stuart.sim@sunderland.ac.uk

Ken Simpson,
University College of the Cariboo,
Box 3010, 900 McGill Road,
Kamloops, BC V2C 5N3
ksimpson@cariboo.bc.ca

Nigel Smith,
Department of English
22 McCosh Hall
Princeton, University
Princeton, NJ 08544
nsmith@Princeton.EDU

John V. Snow,
Dept of English,
Mount Royal College,
4825 Richard Road SW,
Calgary, AB
T3E 6K6

Sid Sondergard,
Dept. of English,
St. Lawrence University,
Canton, NY
13617 USA

Tamsin Spargo,
Liverpool John Moores University,
Dean Walters Building,
1 St. James Road,
Liverpool L1 7BR
England

Paul G. Stanwood,
University of British Columbia
Department of English
#397 — 1873 East Mall
Vancouver, BC Canada
V6T 1Z1

Kathleen M. Swaim,
Dept. of English,
University of Massachusetts,
Amherst, MA

USA

Margaret Thickstun,
Dept. of English,
Hamilton College,
198 College Hill Road,
Clinton, NY
13323 USA

Stephanie Thompson,
Stonegate 9 Al,
Peekskill, NY
10566 USA

Cheryl Thrash,
1835 Tara Circle,
Douglasville, GA
30135 USA

P.J.H. Titlestad,
Dept. of English,
University of Pretoria,
0002 Pretoria,
South Africa

Michael Treschau,
Okanagan University College,
3333 College Way,
Kelowna, BC
V1V 1V7

Mary Trim,
22 Church Road,
Nailstone
CV13 012N
England

Ted L. Underwood,
11946 Mississippi Drive,
Champlin, MN
55316-2515 USA

University of California,
Santa Barbara, CA
93106-9010
USA

Madelaine Urion,
University of Alberta,
7703 - 97 Avenue,
Edmonton, AB
T6C 2B4

Harry S. Valentine,
2315B Forest Drive Ste. 53
Annapolis, MD
21401 USA

H. van’t Veld,
Achterberglaan 31,
3906 XL Veenendaal,
Netherlands

David L. Vander Meulen,
Dept. of English,
University of Virginia,
Charlottesville, VA
22903 USA

Peter & Martha Veenhof,
6716 EV Ede
Netherlands

David Walker,
Dept. of Historical & Critical Studies
Lipman Building
University of Northumbria at Newcastle
Newcastle
NE1 1BR United Kingdom

Robert C. Walton,
Hauptseestrasse 7,
CH-6315 Morgarten,
Suise

J. Westrate,
Langeweg 49, 4431 RP S
Gravenpolder, Netherlands

Wheaton College
501 College Avenue,
Wheaton, Illinois
60187-5593 USA

Humphrey Whitbread,
Howard’s House,
Cardington, Bedford
MK44 3SR England

Toshiki Yamamoto,
5-12-17 Nishiogi-kita,
Suginamik University,
Tokyo 167 Japan

Arlette Zinck,
Dept. of English,
The King’s University College,
9125-50 Street,
Edmonton, AB
T6B 2H3
arlette.zinck@kingsu.ca